Painted Without Makeup

Home » Songs » Nothing You Can Do

Nothing You Can Do

You can listen to today’s song here: 01 Nothing You Can Do.
[At this point, feel free to download and share anything I post on my blog. It’s for sharing!]

Nothing You Can Do
by Amanda Beck

Here I go again, seeking my own good
Hiding who I’ve been from the One who made me
And I know that every day I forget You
‘Cause I want to do my own thing

Why do you love me still? I don’t understand You
So I run away from You
And I’m begging You to stop pursuing me
‘Cause I don’t feel, I don’t feel worthy

And then You say the words my heart has dreamed of
“There is nothing that can change My love”

Nothing you can do
will ever make Me stop loving You
Nothing you can do
Nothing you can say
will make Me look away
‘Cause I am in love with you

You’ve pulled me from the clay so many times
But I choose to run again and again
I push away, I fight like a teething child
And yet, You still come for me
And yet, You still come for me

Nothing you can do
will ever make Me stop loving You
Nothing you can do
Nothing you can say
will make Me look away
‘Cause I am in love with you
‘Cause I put my life in you

Love is stronger than death
Its jealousy relentless as the grave
So even when you walk away
I will pursue you
You are a torch, you bear new life
I promise you–it’s worth the fight
And know that…


4 Comments

  1. Quang says:

    You should sing this at Common Grounds!

  2. amy says:

    Stunning. Words, music, and your voice–I’m blessed.

  3. Lindsey says:

    ***Applause***

  4. princessrainbowflower says:

    this is awesome! ahh!
    it’s crazy to download your music and hear your voice when I’m so far away.

Leave a Reply

Follow Painted Without Makeup on WordPress.com
