Painted Without Makeup

Home » Songs » Lily of the Valley

Lily of the Valley

I wrote this song a few years ago and recorded it, but here it is now for sharing purposes. :o) If the volume is too low, on iTunes you can go to the song info and go to the ‘options’ tab to adjust it.

Lily of the Valley (click here to download the song)

Lily of the Valley
words and music by Amanda Beck

There is nothing I want more
Than to be in your embrace
There is nothing I want more than to know you

So won’t you take me to the place that you dwell?
I want to know you in the fullness of your love
Won’t you hide me in the shadow of your wings
And let me see your face, let me see your face?

I am the lily of the valley,
But this lily’s among thorns
And the sins of this world keep me bleeding
And all I have to offer you is this little willing heart
I wanna take you at your word and let you love me
Let you love me

I am the lily of the valley
And you’ve pledged yourself to me


Leave a Reply

Follow Painted Without Makeup on WordPress.com
